Best 4K Projector Under $1000 in 2026
Projectors that list 4K support under $1,000: Epson Lifestudio Pop Plus, Dangbei N3 Max and Elephas Smart 4K, compared on what each listing says about resolution.
Heads up: some links here pay us. If you buy through an EcoFlow or eufy link we may earn a commission, at no cost to you (that's Awin, in some countries). Amazon and other shop links pay us nothing right now. I haven't tested these products myself unless the page says so; the picks come from the specs and listings, and I'll tell you when I'm not sure. How I research · Editorial policy
Epson Lifestudio Pop Plus 4K PRO-UHD
No projector under $1,000 that we could verify lists native 4K. The Epson Lifestudio Pop Plus ($599.99) carries a 4K PRO-UHD label with a footnote. The Dangbei N3 Max ($559.99) is native 1080p with 4K input support, and the Elephas Smart 4K Supported ($199.99) lists "4K supported" without a native resolution. The XGIMI HORIZON Ultra, a 4K model, is sold used only on Amazon.com. Prices and stock were read on Amazon.com on 4 October 2026 and change often. We have not tested these projectors.
Check Price on AmazonAt a Glance
| Feature | Epson Lifestudio Pop Plus 4K PRO-UHD | Dangbei N3 Max | Elephas Smart 4K Supported Projector |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | $599.99 | $559.99 | $199.99 |
| Resolution | 4K PRO-UHD (Epson label) | 1080p native, 4K supported | 4K supported (native not stated) |
| Brightness (listed) | 700 lumens (3LCD color and white) | 1,000 ISO lumens | Not stated in the listing text we read |
| Smart OS | Google TV | VIDAA OS with native Netflix | App store with Prime Video, YouTube (no Netflix listed) |
| Speakers | Stereo, Bose technology | Dolby Audio | 2 x 15W Dolby Audio |
Quick Comparison
Our Top Picks
Epson Lifestudio Pop Plus 4K PRO-UHD
Epson lists a 4K PRO-UHD 3LCD projector with 700 lumens, Bose-tuned sound and Google TV, at $599.99.
- 3-chip 3LCD with 700 lumens of color and white brightness, per Epson
- Sound by Bose technology, per Epson
- Google TV with streaming apps, per Epson
- EpiqSense 2.0 auto setup for focus, color and alignment, per Epson
- A 4K PRO-UHD label (Epson states a footnote to this claim)
- 4K PRO-UHD is Epson's label and carries a footnote; it is not stated as native 4K in the text we read
- 700 lumens is modest next to lamp-based home-theater projectors
- 56 Amazon ratings at 4.0 stars
Dangbei N3 Max
Dangbei lists native Full HD 1080p with 4K support, 1,000 ISO lumens, VIDAA OS with Netflix and a sealed optical engine, at $559.99.
- 1,000 ISO lumens and native 1080p, per Dangbei
- VIDAA OS with native Netflix, per Dangbei
- A sealed optical engine to keep dust out, per Dangbei
- Dolby Audio speakers and HDMI ARC, per Dangbei
- 4K input support, per Dangbei
- The picture is native 1080p; 4K is supported as an input, not as the panel resolution
- Only 24 Amazon ratings
- $559.99
Elephas Smart 4K Supported Projector
Elephas lists a built-in app store with Prime Video and YouTube, 2 x 15W Dolby Audio speakers, auto focus and keystone, at $199.99.
- Built-in app store with Prime Video and YouTube, per Elephas
- 2 x 15W speakers with Dolby Audio, per Elephas
- Auto focus and 4D/4P keystone correction, per Elephas
- Dual-band Wi-Fi and Bluetooth 5.2
- 2,627 Amazon ratings at 4.3 stars
- The listing says "4K supported" and does not state a native resolution in the text we read
- Brightness is not stated in the listing text we read
- A dust-proof sealed design is listed, but not a fan noise figure
How This Was Researched
We compare what each maker and Amazon listing states (stated resolution, brightness, smart OS and price) for three projectors on Amazon.com on 4 October 2026. Where a listing does not state a figure we say so rather than guess. We have not tested these projectors, and where a seller is an unfamiliar brand its own brightness and lifespan claims are unverified. We read "4K supported" and "4K PRO-UHD" as input or processing claims unless the listing states a native resolution.
Frequently Asked Questions
Not among the listings we could verify. The XGIMI HORIZON Ultra lists 4K but Amazon.com sells it used only, from $1,052.35, and the next 4K models we read cost $1,559 and up. Treat "4K supported" on a cheaper projector as meaning it accepts a 4K signal.
Their Amazon pages no longer exist, so we removed them.
Epson Lifestudio Pop Plus 4K PRO-UHD
Epson lists a 4K PRO-UHD 3LCD projector with 700 lumens, Bose-tuned sound and Google TV, at $599.99.
Check Price on Amazon