The Best Infrared Saunas for Garage Gyms (2026)

The Sun Home Equinox is our top pick of three infrared saunas for a garage gym, compared on spectrum, size, electrical needs, warranty and price.

Heads up: some links here pay us. If you buy through an EcoFlow or eufy link we may earn a commission, at no cost to you (that's Awin, in some countries). Amazon and other shop links pay us nothing right now. I haven't tested these products myself unless the page says so; the picks come from the specs and listings, and I'll tell you when I'm not sure. How I research · Editorial policy

Quick Comparison

#1
Sun Home Equinox 2-Person
Sun Home Equinox 2-Person
$6,099 (was $6,799)
#2
Clearlight Sanctuary-1
Clearlight Sanctuary-1
Request a quote
#3
Plunge Infrared Sauna Pro
Plunge Infrared Sauna Pro
$7,990

Our Top Picks

Sun Home Equinox 2-Person

Sun Home Equinox 2-Person

$6,099 (was $6,799)
Pros
  • Lists near, mid and far infrared heating
  • Interior color lighting, per the listing
  • Sun Home states third-party verified low EMF and ELF ratings
  • Eucalyptus wood construction and a 7-year warranty, per the listing
Cons
  • $6,099 on sale ($6,799 regular), the lowest-priced of the three with a public price but still a large purchase
  • Needs a dedicated 20-amp 120V circuit
  • Two-person size: needs more floor space than a one-person unit
The Sun Home Equinox is the only one of the three that lists all three infrared bands: near, mid and far. It is a two-person unit built from Eucalyptus with interior color lighting and a 7-year warranty, at $6,099 on sale against a regular $6,799. Sun Home states that its panels have third-party verified low EMF and ELF ratings; we have not measured them. It needs a dedicated 120V/20A circuit. What the different bands do is for the maker to describe.
Pros
  • A glass-front design
  • Clearlight describes its carbon/ceramic heaters as zero-EMF
  • Integrated Bluetooth audio system in the ceiling
  • Standard 15 amp electrical requirement
Cons
  • A one-person unit
  • Pricing is by quote: no public price
  • Far infrared only, with the spectrum upgradable
The Clearlight Sanctuary-1 is the smallest of the three, a one-person unit with a glass front that fits a narrow corner, and it runs on a standard 15 amp circuit. Clearlight lists far infrared heating (upgradable), carbon/ceramic heaters it describes as zero-EMF, an integrated Bluetooth audio system and a choice of Basswood or Cedar. Clearlight has moved to quote-based pricing, so there is no public price to compare. The EMF description is Clearlight's own and we have not measured it.
Pros
  • A red light panel included in a current promotion, per Plunge
  • App scheduling for remote pre-heating
  • 5-year warranty and 0% APR financing, per Plunge
  • Lists a full spectrum, in 2-person or 3-person sizes
Cons
  • $7,990, the highest price of the three
  • A newly launched product on Plunge's site with only a handful of reviews so far
  • The wood is not specified by the listing
The Plunge Infrared Sauna Pro is the newest of the three and the most expensive, at $7,990 for a 2-person or 3-person unit. Plunge lists a full spectrum, app scheduling so the sauna can be pre-heated remotely, a 5-year warranty and 0% APR financing, plus a red light panel as part of a current promotion. The listing has only a handful of reviews so far and does not specify the wood.

How This Was Researched

We compare what each maker lists: infrared spectrum, capacity, wood, electrical requirement, warranty and price. Any EMF or ELF figure is the maker's own statement and we have not measured it. Prices and details were read from each maker's site on 28 September 2026. We have not tested these saunas, and we make no claims about health effects.

Frequently Asked Questions

They are wavelength bands. Makers sell saunas by the bands they include, and "full spectrum" models list all three. How each band is described, and what it is said to do, is for the maker to explain; we make no claims about health effects.

Most standard infrared saunas are made for indoor, climate-controlled spaces such as a garage or basement. Makers sell separate outdoor models with a weather-sealed exterior, and warranty terms differ, so check each maker's terms before placing one outdoors.

Prices and availability are as of the date shown and change often. Some links pay us a commission at no cost to you: today that is EcoFlow and eufy, through Awin, in some countries. Amazon and other shop links earn us nothing right now. I haven't tested the products myself unless a page says so. A paying link never moves a pick.